State Holidays Personnel

Secretary of State Facilities operate on different schedules. Some of the state holidays listed below are observed on different days. Please check each individual Secretary of State Facility for the respective closing date. Secretary of State Facility schedules can be determined by going to Facility Finder.


2018
New Year's Day, 2018 Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 12, 2018
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 19, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Election Day Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Veterans Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year's Day, 2019 Tuesday, January 1, 2019